Twisted Tale Endings: Cinderella by Renee Lishka

Cinderella

 

The carriage rolls away from the grand church as Cinderella and her Prince Charming lean in for a picturesque kiss.  The minute the carriage disappears around the bend, away from all the waving people, they pull away instantly.

“Thank God that’s all over.” The prince says.

“You’re telling me.” Cinderella sighs in relief. “I mean did people really expect me to go from living with my step-mother to living in a palace?  It would be no different!”

“Yeah, and I’m sorry mom and dad, but did you really think your son was straight?”

“Yeah.  You have way better taste in clothes than I do.  I mean, I wear rags for god’s sake.”

The Prince and Cinderella laugh together.

“You still wanna do our deal?” Cinderella asked.

“Yeah, how much did you say you needed for school?”

“I don’t know.  A lot!” She laughs.

“What are you going to school to study?”

“Biology.  I want to find out if mice really can change into horses.”

The prince pulls out a wad of money and hands to Cinderella.

Leave a Reply

